Avoidable: Word of the Day

Avoidable, adj.

Able to prevent from happening: to avoid falling.

While the confrontation was avoidable, he chose to face it head-on.

Alternate usage:

Q. What is the main objective of a Matador?

A. To “avoidable“.

How will you use avoidable in a sentence today?

Note to readers: Yes, I know sometimes the words I choose are pretty lame.  See, the problem is they have to lend themselves to a pun or some other cheap joke in order to work in this venue.  I invite you to suggest new words.  See the “Contact Me” page of this Blog if you would care to do so.  Thanks!

3 responses to “Avoidable: Word of the Day

  1. To write at this stage of my life is not avoidable.

    • Heh. Wow, do I know THAT feeling! ))

      • It’s OK. Was just feeling a little down when I read that post with Spirit, and Wisdom in my mind, but I’m not ready for a Blog yet. The concept at present is too personal. I have learned a lot in the last week or so. I have to rethink quite a few things.

Leave a Reply

