Masticate: Word of the Day

Masticate, v.

To reduce to a pulp by crushing or kneading, as rubber.
 
Always a rebel, little Johnny always used the word masticate instead of eat.  He figured it would confuse some people, and anger others.
 
Alternate usage:
 
Although a staunch Catholic, wealthy Kate Johnson was too ill to go to church.  She arranged for a visit from the priest.
She figured, if she couldn’t go to church, she could have them bring masticate.
 
How will you use masticate in a sentence today?
4 responses to “Masticate: Word of the Day

  1. I think we have had this word before. Something perhaps to do with a monster. My memory may be a bit askew. I’d have to check.
    Anyway, I masticate my thoughts with my words too often as it is.

  2. Don’t be rude.

    Oh…sorry…wrong word.

  3. bwahahaha, aardvarkian and I are on the same page … it’s time for me to get some sleep!

  4. I’m going to get myself a master re-bate for my submission then!

Leave a Reply

