A Musical Note: Roy Orbison – In Dreams

 

 Elvis Presley once said that Roy Orbison was the best singer in the world.

I agree with Mr. Presley’s assessment.  An astounding twenty-two of Roy Orbison’s songs made it to the Top Forty.  Many of his songs have shown up in movies, even long after his death in 1988.

In dreams is an example of the range of this performer’s voice.

Without further adieu, Roy Orbison, In Dreams.

3 responses to “A Musical Note: Roy Orbison – In Dreams

  1. Well, I’m totally confused. There were too songs sung at once as far as I could hear, and couldn’t therefore understand either of them. Please let me try to find the lyrics, so I can figure out what was said. Thank you. (Am I alone on this?)

  2. Roy Orbison
    A candy-colored clown they call the sandman
    Tiptoes to my room every night
    Just to sprinkle stardust and to whisper
    Go to sleep. Everything is all right.
    I close my eyes, Then I drift away
    Into the magic night. I softly say
    A silent prayerLike dreamers do.
    Then I fall asleep to dream My dreams of you.
    In dreams I walk with you. In dreams I talk to you.
    In dreams you’re mine. All of the time we’re together
    In dreams, In dreams.
    But just before the dawn, I awake and find you gone.
    I can’t help it, I can’t help it, if I cry.
    I remember that you said goodbye.
    It’s too bad that all these things, Can only happen in my dreams
    Only in dreams In beautiful dreams.

Leave a Reply

