Daily Writing Challenge: How to Find Free Writing Resources

 Isn’t the Internet wonferful?

One of the things I really love about the Internet is the amazing resource it is for me… and for any writer who a) wants additional tools and b) is willing to spend a few minutes actually looking for them.

I have my favorites.  I like Open Office, the free replacement for Microsoft Office (fully compatible with Microsoft), and I really like yWriter, a fantastic free software package which cradles your stories, essays or novels and (among other things) helps keep track of items, locations, characters, scenes, chapters and much more

Using jus two Google searches, “free writing resources” and “tools for writers” I came up with the following:

Under Free Writing Resources  

Image: chaosaddons.com

National Writing Project

Garbl’s Writing Center

First Writer – Writing Resources

Writers Free Resources

  

Under Tools for Writers

Open Office (Free compatible replacement for Microsoft Office)

Thirty Tools for writers

Fifty Tools for Writers

100 Useful Tools for Writers

Writer’s Toolbox: 35 Best Tools for Writers

  These are just a few of the wonderful resources available to you every day.  Most are free, all are useful.

Today’s challenge is to seek out one tool or resource and explore.  See for yourself.  OR, do the same search I did and take a look at the results I didn’t post.

In any event, I want you to come away from the day better armed, better equipped, and ready to write.

Your thoughts?

2 responses to “Daily Writing Challenge: How to Find Free Writing Resources

  1. So, sorry about the horrible formatting. WordPress decided to get weird on me, and I just don’t have the time to unscramble it right now.

Leave a Reply

