A Musical Note: Yngwie Malmsteen – Like an Angel

One of the amazing things about searching for good, inspiring music for “A Musical Note” each day is now and then I discover something I haven’t heard in a long time, or even better, something that I haven’t ever heard before.

Perhaps at this time I should also give a tip of the hat to Jodi Milner over at “My Literary Quest” who inspired me to start adding music to my blog.  Her musical choices opened up new vistas to me, and it was because of Jodi that I do this.  Music is just too good not to share.

Fumbling around this morning I ran across a performer whose name I am not sure I can pronounce correctly.  Yngwie (pronounce it Ing-vay, I believe) Malmsteen (not sure, this may be pronounced “Smith”) was born in Stockholm, Sweden in June of 1963.  He is a master of many instruments, a composer, and a singer.  Beyond that I know little, other than I like the sounds this guy makes.

For your enjoyment, Yngwie Malmsteen, and “Like an Angel”.

One response to “A Musical Note: Yngwie Malmsteen – Like an Angel

  1. Awesome music!

Leave a Reply

